Blue Plaques have been displayed on many buildings in the town to recognise the contributions of the people who, at one time, lived there or were otherwise connected with the place.

We have articles about many of these people on this website and intend to provide information about others in the near future.

The plaques are organised by a Committee under the wing of the Leamington Town Council and this is the link to the webpage on the Town Council website. The cost of blue plaques is usually sponsored by a voluntary or statutory organisation with a special interest in the person.

25 people have so far been recognised. They are listed here with links providing access to our articles which are now available –

William Amey                  Thomas Baker                   Herbert Cox

Sidney Flavel         Sir Terry Frost         Mary Dormer Harris

Nathaniel Hawthorne       Dr John Hitchman           Dr Henry Jephson

Sam Lockhart            Napoleon III           William De Normanville

Norman Painting       William and James Renshaw     Henry Peach Robinson 

John Ruskin            Benjamin Satchwell       Malcolm Sayer

Robert Simpson         Henry Tandey         Randolph Turpin

Samuel Wackrill             Elizabeth and Frederick Whitehead

Sir Frank Whittle            John Wisden

See also our Gallery of Blue Plaques

Mick Jeffs, updated September 2015